Should I restart the machine after cleaning threat entries?

Yes! You must restart the machine after you have cleaned the threats as some entries are not cleaned at that time as they may be in use. So, those entries are cleaned properly only after you restart the PC. Max Secure Anti Virus itself asks you to restart the PC whenever it finds any such entry.

After restarting machine, open the application and click on Recover button.
This will open the window, check the select all box at the left bottom of that window and click on Delete button this will delete the cleaned entries from your PC.

Sometimes you might have to scan the PC again after this process and delete them again in the same fashion. It is not because we cannot remove them, it is because those are dangerous threats which keep themselves active until the PC is shutdown, so we again have to track them and delete them.


Back

Live Chat

Customer Service Rating by LivePerson

Customer Speaks

"Max Secure Rocks! Your software destroyed a particularly nasty hijacker program that took over my browser and continuously posted bogus security alerts and pop-ups. Thank you."

Matthew W.


Read More Testimonials